top of page
Writer's pictureCrystal Redford

Moving Day



“Give me ears to hear, Lord.”

My heart beats fast. I should be peaceful.

New house. New hope.

I look at the huge bathtub, the huge closet, the tree out my window – fear.

I can’t thank God enough for these things, so when

Will they be taken away?


The leper says: Lord, if thou wilt, thou canst make me clean.

The centurion says: Lord, speak the word only, and my servant shall be healed.

And the Lord whispers: Crystal, I love you.


The healing is that: “I love you.”

I look out the window, the twirly mossy branches reach like a huge hand-

God whispering, “I love you.”

I look at the huge bathtub. God whispering, “I love you.”

The closet, Graham’s room, the sunlight through the house, the skylights in the kitchen,

And the moment last night, looking up, seeing my reflection very small, and the moon beside me, knowing it was never possible I was alone.


God whispers, “I love you.”


44 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

To the hurt little boys

Hey, if you want to buy the purple mermaid folder, Buy it. It's really okay. I'm so sorry I said it wasn't. Do not choose the cheaper...

Comentários


bottom of page